Home » Agony Uncle » Agony Uncle » Cometh the hour

Cometh the hour

Help.

According to the historical record, I started this, my bogl, on 27 February, 2012. Noticing recently that I had cranked out my 291st Post, I thought it would be fun to celebrate two years in the business by simultaneously posting my 300th Post on 27 February. I’m a bit obsessive-compulsive about numerical coincidences, as you may have noticed.

That meant rationing my output to one Post every two days. Or so I thought. But the math doesn’t add up. Three hundred into 730 days is one Post every 2.43 days. So in fact, to meet my target I needed to speed up!

It’s now been five days since my last Post. I have fallen behind. I don’t know what to do. I can’t think of anything to write about.

Then, I’m acutely conscious of my bogl having become more serious than I ever wanted it to be. I feel I am letting my loyal boglers – Followers, Commenters, Likers and Spammers – down. Certain faintly humorous characters, references and threads have not been heard of for months. My sense of malicious amusement has gone out of the window and I am writing boringly instead about social issues. Or the weather. Or about my sales problem. Which is that I am trying to sell lots of stuff and no-one is buying it. There I go again.

How interesting is that?

I wish I could help. But I can’t.

Leave a Reply

